2019 Monsoon Trough - Recovery and Resilience Grants

$12 million fund for Recovery and Resilience Grants

Recovery and Resilience Grants are being provided to 58 projects across 14 Queensland local government areas hardest hit by the 2019 North and Far North Queensland Monsoon Trough event.

The funding is provided by the Australian Government via the National Recovery and Resilience Agency. The Queensland Reconstruction Authority (QRA) is administrating the grants.

The following local government areas will each receive $857,000 to fund their projects:

  • Burdekin Shire Council
  • Burke Shire Council
  • Carpentaria Shire Council
  • Charters Towers Regional Council
  • Cloncurry Shire Council
  • Douglas Shire Council
  • Etheridge Shire Council
  • Flinders Shire Council
  • Hinchinbrook Shire Council
  • McKinlay Shire Council
  • Richmond Shire Council
  • Townsville City Council
  • Whitsunday Regional Council
  • Winton Shire Council 

A full list of the successful projects can be found on the National Emergency Management Agency website

For more information on the Recovery and Resilience Grants view the guidelines below:

More information

For questions in relation to the program, please email submissions@qra.qld.gov.au or phone (07) 3008 7200 or 1800 110 841