Recovery and Resilience Grants

$12 million for Recovery and Resilience Grants

The 14 Queensland councils hardest hit by the 2019 North and Far North Queensland Monsoon Trough have each received a Recovery and Resilience Grant, with a total of 58 projects supported.

Funding was provided by the Australian Government via the former National Recovery and Resilience Agency (now National Emergency Management Agency). The Queensland Reconstruction Authority (QRA) has administered the grants.

The following local government areas each received $857,000 to fund their local projects:

  • Burdekin Shire Council
  • Burke Shire Council
  • Carpentaria Shire Council
  • Charters Towers Regional Council
  • Cloncurry Shire Council
  • Douglas Shire Council
  • Etheridge Shire Council
  • Flinders Shire Council
  • Hinchinbrook Shire Council
  • McKinlay Shire Council
  • Richmond Shire Council
  • Townsville City Council
  • Whitsunday Regional Council
  • Winton Shire Council

For more information on the Recovery and Resilience Grants view the guidelines below:

More information

For questions in relation to the program, please email or phone (07) 3740 1700.